Validated Packaging Process - unique in the world

VC999Medical_packaging_process_en.jpg

VC999 MEDICAL offers a completely validated packaging process in order to meet the constantly increasing market needs and regulations of the ISO, FDA and MDR without having to make large time and financial investments for packaging qualification and validation.

VC999 MEDICAL has validated a process which includes the machine, the packaging material as well as the validation. This validated process can be directly adopted from you and permit you a flexible medical packaging solution in a cost-effective manner and is fast to implement. All of them is „State of the Art“ with a shelf-life of up to 10 years and for the prevalent materials PA/PE,
Tyvek® and Paper/Film.

We have developed our C6 machine, which covers almost all applications as high lot sizes, long or high goods or nitrogen gassing to minimize your re-qualification costs for more different machines. If necessary the data required for data backup can also be individually transmitted to your own operating system.

Professional cleaning + clean rooms + packaging machines + pre-validated packaging + sterile packaging

We give our customers the security in dealing with the new regulations. We have dealt with the risks involved in certification and we maintain the large network with the many, different contacts. 

  • We have decades of international know-how at our disposal

  • We work just in time and you as a customer save a lot of time and money

  • We take over the customer responsibility

Status in Medtech today

  • Companies work with isolated solutions and many suppliers which means they have to accept long delivery times and extremely cost-intensive warehousing

  • A large part of sterilization today takes place in hospitalst

  • There is no global supplier available for the complete supply chain

  • Immense QM documentations and requalification costs

  • Healthcare associated infections affect about 4% of hospital patients and about 19% of ICU patients and are often associated with significant global morbidity and mortality. It is estimated that this results in an excess healthcare cost worldwide of $9.8 billion.  (Source: EMERGO 2021)

Status in Medtech in the future (MDR / from 2021)

  • The EU has reacted and launched a new, significantly tightened, legislation that will come into force in 2021.

  • Cleaning and packaging are critical components of the product --> the hurdles have been tightened by MDR and the revision of EN ISO 11607ff.

  • The requirement for reprocessing in hospitals has been drastically tightened. Hospitals have to implement them under consideration of product liability. However, hardly any hospital can meet the new requirements --> The switch to sterile (germ-free) products has been initiated.

  • The requirements for non-sterile products have been adapted to the sterile products.

  • The FDA (USA) also follows the MDR in this respect and includes these requirements in its "guidance documents".

Validierter Verpackungsprozess - weltweit einzigartig

VC999Medical_validierter_Verpackungsprozess_de.jpg

Um den stetig steigenden Marktbedürfnissen und Regulierungen der ISO, FDA, und MDR gerecht zu werden, ohne dabei grosse zeitliche als auch finanzielle Investitionen für die Verpackungsvalidierung tätigen zu müssen, bietet VC999 MEDICAL einen komplett validierten Verpackungsprozess an.

VC999 MEDICAL hat einen Prozess validiert, der Maschine, Verpackungsmaterial und dessen Validierung beinhaltet. Dieser validierte Prozess kann von Ihnen direkt übernommen werden und ermöglicht es Ihnen, eine flexible, kostenoptimierte Medical-Verpackungslösung schnell zu implementieren. Und dies alles „State of the Art“ mit einer Haltbarkeit von bis zu 10 Jahren und für
die gängigsten Materialien PA/PE,
Tyvek® und Papier/Folie.

Um Ihre Requalifizierungskosten für mehrere unterschiedliche Maschinen zu minimieren haben wir unsere C6-Maschine entwickelt, die nahezu alle Anwendungen abdeckt, seien es große Stückzahlen, lange oder hohe Artikel oder Stickstoffbegasung. Bei Bedarf können die notwendigen Daten für die Datensicherung an Ihr eigenes Betriebssystem übermittelt werden.

validierter%2520Verpackungsprozess_DE_ed

Professionelle Reinigung + Reinräume + Verpackungsmaschinen + vorvalidierte Verpackungen + Sterilverpackungen

Wir geben unseren Kunden die Sicherheit im Umgang mit der neuen Gesetzgebung, mit den Risiken bei der Zertifizierung und mit den vielen unterschiedlichen Ansprechpartnern.

  • Wir verfügen über jahrzehntelanges internationales Know-How

  • Wir arbeiten Just in Time und sparen unseren Kunden viel Zeit und Geld

  • Wir übernehmen die Kundenverantwortung

Status in der Medizintechnik heute

  • Unternehmen arbeiten mit Insellösungen und vielen Lieferanten - müssen lange Lieferzeiten in Kauf nehmen, was eine extrem kostenintensive Lagerhaltung erfordert

  • Ein Grossteil der Sterilisation findet heute in den Hospitälern statt

  • Es ist kein global agierender Lieferant für die komplette Lieferkette verfügbar

  • Immense QM Dokumentations- und Requalifizierungskosten

  • Gesundheitswesen assoziierte Infektionen betreffen etwa 4% der Krankenhauspatienten und etwa 19% der Patienten auf Intensivstationen und sind oft mit erheblicher, weltweiter Morbidität und Mortalität verbunden. Es wird geschätzt, dass dies zu einer Überschreitung der Kosten im Gesundheitswesen weltweit von 9,8 Milliarden Dollar führt.  (Quelle: EMERGO 2021)

Status in der Medizintechnik in Zukunft (MDR / ab 2021)

  • Die EU hat reagiert und eine neue, deutlich verschärfte, Gesetzgebung auf den Weg gebracht, die 2021 in Kraft gesetzt wird.

  • Reinigung und Verpackung sind kritische Bestandteile des Produktes --> die Hürden wurden durch MDR und die Revision der EN ISO 11607ff verschärft.

  • Die Anforderung an die Wiederaufbereitung in Hospitälern wurden drastisch verschärft. Hospitäler müssen unter Berücksichtigung der Produkthaftung diese umsetzen. Jedoch kann kaum ein Hospital die neuen Anforderungen erfüllen --> Der Wechsel zu sterilen (keimfreien) Produkten ist eingeleitet.

  • Die Anforderungen für unsterile Produkte wurde den sterilen Produkten angepasst.

  • Die FDA (USA) richtet sich hier ebenfalls nach der MDR und übernimmt diese Anforderungen in ihre "guidance documents".